logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Austin Auction Gallery (542)

badge TOP RATED
4.7 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
85% (461)
4 Star
8% (46)
3 Star
2% (10)
2 Star
2% (10)
1 Star
3% (15)
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 542 Reviews

Filter:
Sort:
Ruth
Antioch, TN
Jan 18, 2020
Fast Online ResponseVery helpful and efficient. They responded to my online inquiries during a live auction. They went out of their way to facilitate my purchase being picked up and shipped with excellent Top Notch Shipping. Would gladly do business with in the future.
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryJan 19, 2020
Thank you so much for making our day! We appreciate greatly your feedback and comments and look forward to serving you in 2020! Happy New Year!
placeholder
Suchat
Bangkok, Thailand
Jan 12, 2020
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryJan 13, 2020
Many thanks for your participation in our auction and for taking the time to leave us a review!
placeholder
Bianca
Cedar Park, TX
Jan 01, 2020
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryJan 01, 2020
Many thanks for taking the time to leave us 5 stars! Happy New Year!
placeholder
Jim
Granite Bay, CA
Dec 30, 2019
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryJan 01, 2020
Thank you so much for your participation in our auction and this great review! Happy New Year!
placeholder
Brendan
Austin, TX
Dec 29, 2019
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryJan 01, 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us 5 stars. We hope you will find other items of interest in the future. Happy New Year!
placeholder
Annita
New York, NY
Dec 29, 2019
The gallery has wonderful things.....The gallery has wonderful things that are represented well and I will trade with them again and again...
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryDec 29, 2019
Thank you for your wonderful review! We appreciate your patronage and wish you a very Happy New Year!
placeholder
Robert
Georgetown, Texas
Dec 29, 2019
Competent staffItems where properly described,
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryDec 29, 2019
Thank you for your review Sir. We appreciate your feedback and wish you a very Happy New Year!
placeholder
Mark
Austin, Texas
Dec 28, 2019
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryDec 29, 2019
Thanks so much for the awesome 5 stars! We appreciate you taking the time to share them and look forward to bringing you great items in 2020!
placeholder
Tessa
Pflugerville, Texas
Dec 28, 2019
Friendly people and nice displayI really enjoyed my visit to Austin Auction Gallery. The location was clean, all items were displayed and organized nicely, the auctioneer was efficient and funny, the staff were helpful and friendly there was ample seating but also plenty of room to move around, and there was even had popcorn, sandwiches, and other food available for purchase. Being new to live auctions, I was made to feel comfortable and welcome. I intend to participate in future auctions here.
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryDec 29, 2019
Wow! We are so glad that you were able to attend the live auction and thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. I look forward to sharing your review with our team and to your visiting the gallery in 2020! Happy New Year!
placeholder
Leigh
Janesville, Wisconsin
Dec 28, 2019
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryDec 29, 2019
Many thanks for taking your time to leave us 5 stars! We hope that we will bring you items of interest in 2020! Happy New Year!
placeholder
Dan
Denver, CO
Dec 28, 2019
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryDec 28, 2019
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us 5 stars! We hope that you will find items of interest in 2020! Happy Holidays!
placeholder
Carol
San Antonio, Texas
Dec 28, 2019
Clear & concisePhoto & descriptions are clear & concise. When I do have a question concerning an item the response is always timely.
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryDec 28, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review! We appreciate your interest and always stand ready to assist with any questions or concerns. Happy New Year!
placeholder
Anna
Spicewood, Texas
Dec 28, 2019
Best Auction houseWe have been going to this auction house for probably 20 years now and have never found another house that compares to the quality and diverse selection. The best around.
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryDec 28, 2019
Mrs. N. ~ We are so grateful for y'all and your continued trust in our gallery! We hope to bring you many items of interest in 2020! Happy New Year and thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review!
placeholder
Larry
Lake Quivira, Kansas
Dec 28, 2019
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryDec 28, 2019
Many thanks for your review of our gallery! We appreciate your interest! Happy New Year!
placeholder
Ruth
Somerset, New Jersey
Dec 27, 2019
Professional serviceI would buy from this auction house again, didn’t like needing to payment separate shipping. Otherwise perfect.
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryDec 28, 2019
Many thanks for taking the time to review our gallery! We truly appreciate it and hope to bring you items of interest in the New Year! Happy Holidays!
placeholder
Edwin
Sedalia, Missouri
Dec 16, 2019
Very good auction houseIt's a very good auction house. They have great items, the people there are very responsive. The only thing i would change if i could is jave a liitle more time available to pick up items. (Not open on weekends)
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryDec 16, 2019
Many thanks for your wonderful comments and review! We do load out on auction weekends (so once a month we are open on Saturday and Sunday), with limited time slots available. We are always more than happy to work with you! Thank you again and Happy Holidays!
Jennifer
Pt. Reyes Station, California
Dec 09, 2019
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryDec 10, 2019
Thank you so much for taking time to leave us 5 fabulous stars! We hope that you will join us in the New Year for some really wonderful auctions.!
Joe
Monticello, Georgia
Nov 23, 2019
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryNov 24, 2019
Many Thanks for your review and participation! Happy Holidays!
placeholder
Tim
Columbus, Ohio
Nov 22, 2019
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryNov 25, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to review our gallery. I note that you left only three stars and we certainly strive for 5! I hope that you will reach out and let us know how we can earn a better rating next time as we have not heard from you at all. We answer hundreds of questions and provide additional images prior to each auction on lots of note.
placeholder
Kate
Austin, Texas
Nov 18, 2019
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryNov 18, 2019
Thank you for taking time to leave us stars!!
placeholder
Melissa
Glen Burnie, Maryland
Nov 14, 2019
Bid with confidenceDescription, quality and customer service exceeded my expectations. Bid with confidence. I will purchase from again.
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryNov 15, 2019
Wow! Thank you for the wonderful review! We certainly hope to bring you items of interest in the future and continue to earn your confidence!
placeholder
Candice
Reno, Nevada
Nov 13, 2019
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryNov 14, 2019
Thank you for your interest, participation and wonderful review! We appreciate it and hope to bring you items of interest in the future.
placeholder
Nan
Houston, Texas
Nov 11, 2019
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryNov 11, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to review AAG. We hope that you will consider bidding with us again!
placeholder
Victor
Palm Harbor, Florida
Nov 10, 2019
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryNov 11, 2019
Many Thanks for your review. We hope that you will consider our gallery again and to earn 5 stars!
placeholder
Michelle
Wooster, Ohio
Nov 10, 2019
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryNov 10, 2019
Many Thanks again for the great review!
placeholder
Glynn
Salado, TX
Nov 10, 2019
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryNov 10, 2019
Thank you Sir! We appreciate your patronage over the years and hope to continue to bring you great items of interest!
placeholder
Michael
Austin, Texas
Nov 09, 2019
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryNov 10, 2019
Thank you for your interest in our gallery and taking the time to review us!
placeholder
Duncan
Towson, Maryland
Nov 09, 2019
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryNov 10, 2019
Thank you for leaving us a 5 stars! We hope to offer items of interest to you in the future.
placeholder
Theresa
Dripping Springs, Texas
Nov 09, 2019
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryNov 10, 2019
Thank you so much for leaving us 5 stars! Hope to see you at the next auction!
placeholder
Theodora
Scott, Louisiana
Nov 09, 2019
ProfessionalExcellent service & quality items at decent prices. Great staff.
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryNov 10, 2019
Many Thanks for your wonderful review!
placeholder
Robert
Bellvue, Colorado
Nov 09, 2019
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryNov 10, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to leave AAG 5 stars. We hope to serve you in the future.
placeholder
Mark
Austin, TX
Nov 09, 2019
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryNov 10, 2019
Thank you for leaving us a great review. We appreciate it greatly and are glad that you were pleased with your purchase!
placeholder
Jon
Chappell Hill, Texas
Nov 09, 2019
Seamless experienceItems awarded were as described (bids were made on line and not viewed in person); staff efficient, friendly and professional.
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryNov 10, 2019
Sir, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our gallery. We are you are happy with your winnings! We hope to bring you items of interest in the future and please always remember that we are more than happy to provide additional images and condition information two weeks prior to sale. Thanks again!
placeholder
William
San Francisco, California
Nov 09, 2019
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryNov 10, 2019
Thank you for your patronage and great review!
placeholder
Valerie
San Antonio, TX
Nov 08, 2019
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryNov 10, 2019
Many thanks for leaving us a great review. I hope that you will find items of interest in the future!
placeholder
Edward
Houston, Texas
Nov 08, 2019
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryNov 10, 2019
Many thanks for taking the time to review AAG. We appreciate it greatly!
placeholder
Victor
Palm Harbor, Florida
Nov 08, 2019
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryNov 10, 2019
Thank you for your review! We hope to have opportunity to serve you in the future!
placeholder
Peter
Upper Marlboro, MD
Nov 08, 2019
First rate Auction houseI have dealt with Austin Auction House numerous times over the last 6 years and have always been completely pleased with the service and my purchases.
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryNov 10, 2019
Sir, Many thanks for your continued patronage and for the wonderful review.
placeholder
Michelle
Wooster, Ohio
Nov 08, 2019
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryNov 10, 2019
We appreciate you taking the time to review us and hope you will consider our gallery for purchases in the future!
placeholder
Martha
San Rafael, CA
Oct 19, 2019
No DeliveryI contacted the shipper recommended and authorized pick up. Shipper responded he was picking up. Nothing after that! I am out $$and nothing to show for it
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryOct 19, 2019
Hello-Have you contacted the shipper that you chose? I note that you have been an approved bidder with our gallery since June of 2017. Have you reached out to us? I find no correspondence in our records. I am unsure why you would leave such poor comments without ever trying to contact us to make us aware that you were having a problem or that you needed assistance. We are an auction gallery, per our terms, we do not ship-however, we have been in business for 36 years and take pride in our gallery and service. I assure you that you are not out your money with nothing to show for it. I am more than happy to let you know if your items have been collected and even phone your chosen shipper on your behalf to check the status of your shipment. Please let me know who you selected so I may assist. The gallery number is 512-258-5479. I will be in the office at 8am tomorrow and Tuesday-Friday. Sincerely, Victoria Livingston
placeholder
Harvey
San Marcos, Texas
Oct 13, 2019
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryOct 14, 2019
Thank you Sir, for taking your time to leave us a great review!
placeholder
Rachele
Houston, Texas
Oct 13, 2019
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryOct 14, 2019
Many thanks for the 5 stars!
placeholder
Bart
Yoakum, TX
Oct 13, 2019
Description is accurate Above board companyEasy and clear process They do have reserve prices on most of the items they sell but they are transparent about it And the minimum price is usually the bottom unless stated otherwise It got harder to buy wholesale but they have a wide selection and I always find a few items to buy Been a happy client for year
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryOct 14, 2019
Sir, We appreciate your patronage over the years! Thanks so much for the great review and 5 stars.
placeholder
Martin
Austin, Texas
Oct 13, 2019
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryOct 14, 2019
Thank you for your review! We appreciate it greatly!
placeholder
Mary E
Conway, South Carolina
Oct 12, 2019
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryOct 12, 2019
Many Thanks for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review!
Scott
Corcoran, Minnesota
Oct 12, 2019
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryOct 14, 2019
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us!
Mackenzie
Austin, Texas
Oct 12, 2019
23 % Buyers PremiumFirst time buying through an Auction and didn’t know about buyers premium they charge you on top of your bid price. It’s definitely in the discreet terms tab which is my mistake, but they didn’t offer many reasonable solutions for a first time buyer when I came in well over my budget with the added 23 %. Multiple people were bidding on the item so there’s definitely a compromise that could have been made here. They should also do a better job of highlighting this premium and your true cost once 23 % is added.
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryOct 12, 2019
In order to be approved to bid at our auction or any auction onLiveauctioneers.com, a bidder must click a button confirming that they have read the terms and conditions or "rules" for that auction. That confirmation is to make sure that you understand the terms of the contract you are creating when you purchase at auction. This is important because not all auctions operate under the same terms and conditions. This process is not unique to our auction house, but the same for all 5000 auction houses that list auctions on Liveauctioneers. The buyers premium at AAG is the same or less than many of the other auctions. While Austin Auction has absolutely no control over where the buyers premium is displayed on the Liveauctioneers platform, we have chosen to include it prominently in our Terms and Conditions you signified that you read in order to be approved to participate in the auction. We have worked hard for 36 years to provide a great auction experience and are sorry you felt that this was a negative one. Please remember to read the terms for each auction that you may apply for, as again, they vary. Should you choose to bid with our gallery again, we gladly answer hundreds of questions about the auction process and condition on lots of interest for 2 weeks prior to each sale. Best Wishes, Victoria
James
San Diego, California
Oct 12, 2019
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryOct 12, 2019
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to review our gallery!
Harry
Dallas, Texas
Oct 12, 2019
GREAT Auction Company!!!The items we purchased were exactly as represented. The people who work for Austin Auction Gallery were very helpful, knowledgeable, and professional. All in all, it was a great experience.
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryOct 12, 2019
Many thanks for your wonderful comments and confidence in our gallery! We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave us 5 stars! We hope to have items of interest to you in the future!!
John
Austin, TX
Oct 12, 2019
Best descriptions and photosI’ve bid from several on-line galleries and consistently find Austin Auction Gallery to the best at highlighting the best and flawed features of items. Always been extremely satisfied with the items.
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryOct 12, 2019
Sir, Thank you so much for not only taking the time to leave us this awesome review, but for your confidence in our gallery. We are always happy to provide full condition reports with images for 2 weeks prior to each sale! I hope you will find items of interest in the future!