logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Austin Auction Gallery (678)

badge TOP RATED
4.7 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
86% (583)
4 Star
8% (55)
3 Star
2% (11)
2 Star
2% (12)
1 Star
3% (17)
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 678 Reviews

Filter:
Sort:
Suzie
Edgewater, NJ
Aug 04, 2020
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryAug 05, 2020
Thank you for your interest and participation! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a great rating! Best, Victoria
placeholder
Steve
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Jul 24, 2020
Accurate DescriptionThe description of the painting I purchased was honest and accurate. It is good to know the pros and cons of an item before the bidding begins.
Report
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryJul 26, 2020
Thank so much for your review and rating! We are always happy to take it even a step further and provide condition reports (with additional images and info) two weeks prior to each auction! Please always feel free to write in.! Many Thanks Again, Victoria
Juan
Austin, TX
Jul 21, 2020
Great experienceFirst time purchasing from an auction house. A very pleasant experience.
Report
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryJul 22, 2020
So happy to hear that your first auction experience was with us and that it was a great one! Thank you for taking the time to leave a rating and kind comment. We hope to bring you items of interest in the future! Best, Victoria
Lenore
Margate City, NJ
Jul 21, 2020
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryJul 21, 2020
Many thanks for your participation in our auction and for taking the time to leave a great rating! Best! Victoria
placeholder
Beverly
Charlottesville, Virginia
Jul 19, 2020
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryJul 19, 2020
Thank you for your interest in our gallery and for taking the time to leave us a great rating! Best, Victoria
placeholder
Reese
Chesapeake, VA
Jul 19, 2020
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryAug 05, 2020
Thank you for reviewing our gallery and your private feedback. We are working hard to earn 5 stars! Thank you again.
Mark
Austin, Texas
Jul 19, 2020
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryJul 19, 2020
Many thanks for the 5-stars! We are grateful for your continued interest and participation in our gallery! ~ Victoria
placeholder
Michael
Palm Springs, CA
Jul 19, 2020
Great Place,Just be aware. One of my items was broke, and not disclosed in the description. When I went to pick it up, then they told me that they came to them that way.
Report
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryJul 20, 2020
Dear Sir, We offer over 1000 lots per auction, most of which are vintage to antique and display some form of wear and or loss. We gladly answer hundreds of requests on condition and provide additional photos two weeks prior to each sale. Please reach out to me directly should you find lots of interest in the future and I will see that you are provided a full report with photos. We would love the opportunity to earn 5 stars. Thank you for your interest. Sincerely, Victoria L. (victoria@austinauction.com)
placeholder
Eugene
Topanga, California
Jul 19, 2020
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryJul 19, 2020
Thank you for the rating! We hope to bring you items of interest in the future! Best Wishes, Victoria
placeholder
Ray
Los Angeles, California
Jul 18, 2020
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryJul 18, 2020
Many thanks for the wonderful rating! ~ Victoria
Susan
Rockwall, TX
Jul 18, 2020
The most ethical, wonderful group of peopleEvery time AAC has an auction, my heart skips a beat. My husband and I purchased our first piece of furniture from them 30 years ago. Styles have changed over the years but their commitment to serving us with the best of the best is still evident. I can’t wait for the next auction!
Report
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryJul 19, 2020
We are so grateful for you all and the wonderful relationship forged over so many years! Thank you for your kind comments and high rating! We cant wait to see you in person again, hopefully soon!:)
Salvador
Round Rock, Texas
Jul 18, 2020
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryJul 18, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five star review! We appreciate your continued interest! Victoria
Michael
Dove Canyon, CA
Jul 18, 2020
Shipping ChargesThe shippers that they work with are unresponsive and after 2 weeks gave me a quote 5 times higher than any other shipping company I have worked with. They wanted $198 for an item I ship for $20 all the time. That is ridiculous. That is price gouging at its worst. The auction company seems nice, but they need to make arrangements with local shippers that give them deals for sending them a constant steam of business. If these are the only shippers they offer, I will not bid with them again.
Report
Stephanie
Austin, Texas
Jul 18, 2020
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryJul 18, 2020
Thank you so much for your trust in our gallery! We are grateful! Kind Regards, Victoria
PETER
San Antonio, Texas
Jul 18, 2020
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryJul 18, 2020
Many Thanks for taking the time to leave us a 5 star rating! We hope to bring you items of interest in the future. ~ Victoria
Dain
Hempstead, Texas
Jul 12, 2020
Takes you money but does not deliver the merchandiseDishonest and untrustworthy!
Report
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryJul 12, 2020
Dear Sir, Have you contacted the shipper that you chose to see if your items have been collected? I note that you have been an approved bidder AAG since November of 2019, when you returned the document required to be completed by new bidders with our gallery. The terms and conditions in this document (# 8) clearly state that AAG does not ship. As a courtesy though we do provide a list of suggested shippers. The shipping instructions are further listed (with several options) on the invoice that you paid in June 2019. They are listed on every invoice we send. Please see below for the shipping section of your actual invoice and what it contains. I am happy to assist you with choosing a shipper if you have not yet chosen one. If you read our reviews you will see that while we are not perfect, we are known for doing our best to satisfy our clients and have over 570 positive reviews. We do not steal peoples merchandise. If you did not understand the process or see the instructions, I apologize and I am happy to assist. I am in the office tomorrow at 8:30 am. Regards, Victoria Livingston (copied directly from your invoice) SHIPPING! YOU WILL NEED TO CONTACT A SHIPPER TO HAVE YOUR ITEMS SHIPPED! For your convenience, the shippers below have been provided an auction catalog and only need to know your location and insurance needs. OPTIONS FOR SMALLER ITEMS Pak & Ship Plus-Kurt Spahrmann-512-246-7117 or email: info@pakandshipplus.com PAKMAIL-Kirk Long-512-330-0691 or email: kirk@pakmailaustin.com (Ships UPS, Fedex, USPS) Postal Annex-Kevin-512-331-5855 or email: pa7012@postalannex.com (Ships UPS, Fedex, USPS) The UPS Store-Nakita-512-418-0520 or email: store2548@theupsstore.com OPTIONS FOR LARGER ITEMS (FURNITURE, ETC.) Craters & Freighters, Clarke Erskine, 888-520-1134 or: austin@cratersandfreighters.com
Monette
Plano, TX
Jul 10, 2020
My Favorite!This has been my favorite auction house for years!
Report
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryJul 12, 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful compliment! We are so honored and hope to continue to bring you items of interest and to earn your trust! ~ Best, Victoria
placeholder
John
Kingwood, TX
Jul 09, 2020
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryJul 10, 2020
Thank you for the 5-star rating! We hope you will find items of interest in the future!:) Best, Victoria
Judith
Victoria Harbour, CA
Jul 07, 2020
Quick to respond to questions.Lots of pics. Quick to respond to questions. Doesn't have in house shipping so be prepared to pay more for shipping. Buyers premium creeping up there.
Report
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryJul 07, 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us feedback, we appreciate and review all comments, as we strive to be the best that we can! Many Thanks for your interest and participation in our auction!
Jill
Altadena, California
Jul 05, 2020
Good experienceSofa and chairs arrived without damage and were just as beautiful as pictured. I was afraid to buy furniture without seeing it in person/wasn't sure if it would end up damaged en route but everything worked out perfectly. They responded to my messages quickly also, which was appreciated. Would buy from them again.
Report
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryJul 06, 2020
Thank you so much for sharing your experience! We appreciate your interest and hope to continue to earn your trust in the future! We are always here to answer questions on condition two weeks prior to each auction and happy to suggest shippers that we have had a good experience with. We hope that you will find a treasure at our gallery again soon! Victoria
Allan
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Jul 04, 2020
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryJul 06, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this great 5 star rating! We appreciate it! Best, Victoria
Nichola
Columbia, South Carolina
Jun 23, 2020
The Actual Piece Was Even Better Than The Picture!Everything was wonderful, from buying to learning how they ship and then to receive an even more beautiful piece than pictured was a great experience and I will certainly be back.
Report
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryJun 24, 2020
Wow! Thank you for your kind review! We are so happy that you love your piece and I cannot wait to share your feedback with our photographers! Look forward to bringing you items of interest in the future! Best Wishes ~ Victoria
David
Prospect, Kentucky
Jun 23, 2020
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryJun 23, 2020
We appreciate you participation in our auction and thanks for taking time to review us! Kind Regards ~ Victoria
Karen
Atlanta, Georgia
Jun 21, 2020
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryJun 22, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave us 5 stars! Hope you will bid with us again! Best, Victoria
Tina
Ten Mile, Tennessee
Jun 20, 2020
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryJun 21, 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5 star rating-we appreciate it and hope to bring you items of interest in the future! Best, Victoria
Jeff
El Lago, Texas
Jun 20, 2020
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryJun 21, 2020
We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us a 5-Star review! Thank you!! ~ Victoria
James
Ruidoso, New Mexico
Jun 20, 2020
Staff are all on top of their game. Answer questions and helpful when I call.This auction house not only has a wide variety very nice items, they are helpful and try very hard to 'get it done' when I call in questions.
Report
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryJun 21, 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your rating and kind review. We really appreciate your feedback and hope to assist you in the future! Kind Regards, Victoria
Thomas
Blanco, Texas
Jun 20, 2020
Efficient and ThoroughAccurate listings with detailed photographs, fast efficient payment process and helpful loading staff made for an enjoyable process.
Report
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryJun 20, 2020
Dear Sir, Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We will share this with the AAG team to let them know to keep up the amazing work! ~ Victoria
Charles
Kingsland, Texas
Jun 20, 2020
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryJun 20, 2020
We are so grateful for your 5-star review. Thanks for taking the time to share your rating with us and the Live Auctioneers community! ~ Best, Victoria
Howard
Duncan, CA
Jun 20, 2020
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryJun 20, 2020
We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us a 5-Star review and hope to bring you items of interest in the future! ~ Many Thanks! Victoria
Lindsey
Chestnut Hill, Massachusetts
Jun 20, 2020
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryJun 20, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this great review! ~ Victoria
James
Plano, Texas
Jun 20, 2020
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryJun 20, 2020
Thank you for the 5 star rating! We are here for you and hope you will bid with us in the future! Best, Victoria
Brian
Whitney, Texas
Jun 20, 2020
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryJun 20, 2020
Dear Sir, We are so grateful for your continued patronage and really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us! ~ Victoria
Bruce
Thornton, Colorado
Jun 20, 2020
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryJun 20, 2020
Many Thanks for leaving us a fab five stars! We appreciate it greatly! Best Wishes, Victoria
Harold W.
Poway, California
Jun 19, 2020
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryJun 20, 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave an excellent rating. We really appreciate your business. Please let us know what we can do for you in the future! Kind Regards, Victoria
Linda
Scottsdale, Arizona
Jun 19, 2020
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryJun 20, 2020
We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us! We hope to bring you items of interest in the future! Thank you!
Linda
Bryan, Texas
Jun 19, 2020
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryJun 20, 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to review AAG! We greatly appreciate your interest and participation in our auction!
Joe
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Jun 19, 2020
Good people to do business with.Quality products and good working staff. Will bid with them again.
Report
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryJun 20, 2020
Thank you for the kind review! We appreciate and value your feedback and hope to bring you items of interest in the future!
Marco
Valley Glen, CA
Jun 16, 2020
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryJun 17, 2020
Thank you for your interest and participation ~ we appreciate you taking the time to leave us 5 stars!
placeholder
Monique
Smyrna, TN
Jun 13, 2020
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryJun 13, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review our gallery. We strive to provide great condition reports, antiques & service! My email is victoria@austinauction.com and would greatly appreciate you sharing your experience and what we can do to earn 5 stars in the future!
placeholder
Brian
Oklahoma City, OK
May 21, 2020
Here for you!For many years we have done business with Austin Auction and will continue to do so. They are very professional and happy to provide us details of the items along with pictures when requested. Timely communication and very helpful when picking up merchandise. We use Live Auctioneer's for bidding. Austin is our primary favorite. Thank you Austin Auction Gallery Team.
Report
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryMay 22, 2020
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback and comments! We work hard to try to ensure that our clients are happy! I am so glad that you take the time to ask for condition reports since we sell antique and second hand items! Always happy to provide additional photos and any specifics you might need to aide in your bidding decision! We appreciate your interest and participation greatly and hope to continue to bring you items of interest! Thank you again!
placeholder
John
Lafayette Hill, Pennsylvania
May 21, 2020
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryMay 21, 2020
Thank you for your review!
placeholder
Jim
Granite Bay, CA
May 19, 2020
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryMay 19, 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! I am so glad that you are happy with the cabinet and thanks so much for requesting a condition report and more information. It was a pleasure to work with you.
placeholder
NAVINA
Sherwood, Oregon
May 17, 2020
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryMay 18, 2020
Thank you for reviewing our gallery! We hope you enjoy your purchase!
placeholder
Mary
Houston, Texas
May 17, 2020
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryMay 19, 2020
Thank you for your time reviewing AAG!
placeholder
Anthony
Santa Fe, New Mexico
May 17, 2020
I understand AS IS But accurate information is best.My purchase had some issues that was not disclosed and because of it there was damage in the transportation, If it was better handled it could have been used to reduce the damage, Many auctioneers take photos of all sides so your better informed of your purchase. I can see by extending and enlarging the photo where and only after the fact that there was a possible issue and sure failure if transported without this knowledge. I would have still purchased the item but regret how not knowing how to protect it. Future purchase from any Auctioneer will need to have at least 4 photos minimum of all sides for me to bid and AS IS is a warning!!! I learned my lesson.
Report
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryMay 19, 2020
Dear Sir, We offer over 1200 lots per auction. The AS IS clause is due to the fact that we are selling vintage to antique items that are not new. Many will display some form of age, use or loss. This is the case with most if not all auction houses. We work hard to disclose any noted condition issues, however condition is a very subjective matter. For 2 weeks prior to each auction, we answer literally hundreds of reports on condition. Simply email us with the lot number and we report all noted issues and supply many extra photos. In the future, I might suggest hiring a blanket wrap shipper who will be careful with your item, regardless of condition. I note you used UShip. I am not familiar with their services, however we expect all of our suggested shippers to pack and transport client items with the utmost care. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We will continue to work hard to disclose and provide reports on condition.
placeholder
Dan
Georgetown, Texas
May 17, 2020
Absolute professions.Superb inventory, great staging, friendly and extremely helpful team; I never miss an auction!
Report
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryMay 19, 2020
We so appreciate your continued trust and interest in AAG! Thank you!
placeholder
Dana
Cameron, Texas
May 17, 2020
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryMay 19, 2020
Thanks so much for a fab 5 stars!
placeholder
Niels
Baltimore, Maryland
May 17, 2020
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryMay 19, 2020
Many thanks for taking time to review us and for your interest in AAG!
placeholder
Lori
Somerset, KY
May 17, 2020
placeholder
Austin Auction GalleryMay 19, 2020
Thank you for your review!
placeholder
view:
50
placeholderplaceholder
Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.
placeholderplaceholder